Dreamcatchers For Abused Children
25
September , 2016
Sunday


Dreamcatchers For Abused Children Store

9-YO Girl Dies in Mom’s DUI Crash

Posted by Sandra On January - 27 - 2011

Go to fullsize image

TEMECULA — A 9-year-old girl is dead and her two siblings hospitalized after their mother lost control of the family SUV. It happened around 3 p.m. at Redhawk and Vail Ranch parkways, said Lt. Ron Heim of the Riverside County Sheriff’s Department. The SUV struck a tree, slammed into a light pole and overturned, authorities said. Coroner’s officials identified the dead girl as Chloe Honeycutt of Temecula.

READ MORE HERE:

http://www.ktla.com/news/landing/ktla-temecula-crash,0,1579924.story










----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
~ DID YOU KNOW? ~
By the time you finish reading this, 15 children will have been abused; In the next five minutes, 30 more; Within the next hour, 360 more; And by tonight, close to 8,000+ children will have suffered from abuse, 5 of which will die. Child abuse has increased 134% since 1980 and is now considered a worldwide epidemic. The high jump in child abuse deaths and the shocking increase in statistics highlights the frightening lack of public knowledge.
Educate Yourself--Learn the Facts--It may Just Save a Child's Life!!
MAKE A TAX-DEDUCTIBLE DONATION TODAY!

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Responses

  1. San Diego DUI Attorney Says:

    California Code – Section 23572

    * Search by Keyword or Citation

    (a)If any person is convicted of a violation of Section 23152 and a minor under 14 years of age was a passenger in the vehicle at the time of the offense, the court shall impose the following penalties in addition to any other penalty prescribed:

    (1)If the person is convicted of a violation of Section 23152 punishable under Section 23536, the punishment shall be enhanced by an imprisonment of 48 continuous hours in the county jail, whether or not probation is granted, no part of which shall be stayed.

    (2)If a person is convicted of a violation of Section 23152 punishable under Section 23540, the punishment shall be enhanced by an imprisonment of 10 days in the county jail, whether or not probation is granted, no part of which may be stayed.

    (3)If a person is convicted of a violation of Section 23152 punishable under Section 23546, the punishment shall be enhanced by an imprisonment of 30 days in the county jail, whether or not probation is granted, no part of which may be stayed.

    (4)If a person is convicted of a violation of Section 23152 which is punished as a misdemeanor under Section 23550, the punishment shall be enhanced by an imprisonment of 90 days in the county jail, whether or not probation is granted, no part of which may be stayed.

    (b)The driving of a vehicle in which a minor under 14 years of age was a passenger shall be pled and proven.

    (c)No punishment enhancement shall be imposed pursuant to this section if the person is also convicted of a violation of Section 273a of the Penal Code arising out of the same facts and incident.

    California Code – Section 23153

    * Search by Keyword or Citation

    (a)It is unlawful for any person, while under the influence of any alcoholic beverage or drug, or under the combined influence of any alcoholic beverage and drug, to drive a vehicle and concurrently do any act forbidden by law, or neglect any duty imposed by law in driving the vehicle, which act or neglect proximately causes bodily injury to any person other than the driver.

    (b)It is unlawful for any person, while having 0.08 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood to drive a vehicle and concurrently do any act forbidden by law, or neglect any duty imposed by law in driving the vehicle, which act or neglect proximately causes bodily injury to any person other than the driver.

    In any prosecution under this subdivision, it is a rebuttable presumption that the person had 0.08 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood at the time of driving the vehicle if the person had 0.08 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood at the time of the performance of a chemical test within three hours after driving.

    (c)In proving the person neglected any duty imposed by law in driving the vehicle, it is not necessary to prove that any specific section of this code was violated.

    (d)It is unlawful for any person, while having 0.04 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood to drive a commercial motor vehicle, as defined in Section 15210, and concurrently to do any act forbidden by law or neglect any duty imposed by law in driving the vehicle, which act or neglect proximately causes bodily injury to any person other than the driver.

    In any prosecution under this subdivision, it is a rebuttable presumption that the person had 0.04 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood at the time of driving the vehicle if the person had 0.04 percent or more, by weight, of alcohol in his or her blood at the time of performance of a chemical test within three hours after driving.

    (e)This section shall become operative on January 1, 1992, and shall remain operative until the director determines that federal regulations adopted pursuant to the Commercial Motor Vehicle Act of 1986 (49 U.S.C. Sec. 2701 et seq.) contained in Section 383.51 or 391.15 of Title 49 of the Code of Federal Regulations do not require the state to prohibit operation of commercial vehicles when the operator has a concentration of alcohol in his or her blood of 0.04 percent by weight or more.

    (f)The director shall submit a notice of the determination under subdivision (e) to the Secretary of State, and this section shall be repealed upon the receipt of that notice by the Secretary of State.

    Posted on January 31st, 2011 at 2:56 pm

  2. Sandra Says:

    THANK YOU!!!

    Posted on January 31st, 2011 at 6:53 pm

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • TRAFFIC & RANK

    TOTAL VISITORS:

    ONLINE NOW:


    Effective 4/28/12
    (Click On The World To See LIVE Stats)

    free counters

  • CONTACT US:

    DFAC
    PO Box 142
    Peck, MI 48466
    Phone: (810) 275-0755

    All donations are 100% tax-deductible!

Recent Comments

OUR MISSION: To educate the public on child abuse signs & symptoms, statistics, intervention, reporting, prevention & assist victims & survivors in locating the proper resources necessary to enable & achieve a full recovery.

Recent Comments

CA–Evidence in Dugard case ‘overwhelming’

On Apr-19-2010
Reported by Sandra

Catholic School Chaperones Had Sex With Students

On Apr-7-2011
Reported by Sandra

Online Parenting Classes

On Jan-19-2013
Reported by Sandra

Man Stabbed 9-YO Boy as “Audition” to Join ISIS

On Dec-28-2015
Reported by Sandra
Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.
%d bloggers like this: